Rahva Raamat logo
Kategooriad
Rahva Raamat logo
Kategooriad
Raamatud
E-Raamatud
Mängud
Kool ja kontor
Kingitused
Kodu ja aed
Ilu ja stiil
Muusika ja filmid
Tehnika

Kohaletoimetamine on tasuta!

GILDED ONES
Galerii

GILDED ONES

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTELLER!

The must-read new bold and immersive West African-inspired fantasy series, as featured on Cosmo, Bustle, Book Riot and Refinery 29. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it.

But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death. She is saved by a mysterious woman who tells Deka of her true nature: she is an Alaki, a near-immortal with exceptional gifts. The stranger offers her a choice: fight for the Emperor, with others just like her, or be destroyed...

"Fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther are going to adore this one." Buzzfeed

"[A] stormingly good debut." The Observer

"Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy." Refinery 29

"The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful." Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

"Debut author Namina Forna's created a fierce female protagonist you'll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it." Bookriot

Saadavus kauplustes

10,99 €

Püsikliendile

10,44 €